La Graciosa is now officially number 8 of the Canary Islands

Up until recently only seven of the in total 13 islands that belong to Spain politically but lie just off the coast of Morocco were officially referred to as “Canary Islands”. Since the end of June however the smallest inhabited island of the group, La Graciosa, has been accepted as its own administrative unit making it the 8th Canary Island. Read more